When you are calling somebody, and even before the call gets connected, you disconnect it, and then you will get a notification as “Cancelled call”. If you go through your call logs on your iPhone, you also see the “Cancelled call” label right beside the number that you are dialing.
In this case, the person whom you are calling never receives a call, so it is not even going to appear in the Missed call list. Also, if the person disconnects your call right after receiving it, then you might see a notification “Cancelled calls”.
Now, let’s help you to understand why you see the “Cancelled calls” label on your iPhone.
When do you see the “Cancelled Call” notification?
If you go through your call logs, then you might see a Cancelled label beside a few of the numbers. The reason behind this is when you are calling somebody, and you hang up even before they receive the call, or if you find the voicemail engaged, then this notification appears.
The person whom you are calling might see later on the “Missed call” alert in their call logs, even if the phone call is hung up before the individual receiving it. Or, if the network is unable to register the call, then they won’t be able to see any call logs at all.
Also, if you hear a busy signal or if you hang up, you will see a “Cancelled call” label in your call log. If there are situations where you might have dialed somebody’s number accidentally while you are going through the contact info, in this case, you should immediately press the Call End button, and this will appear in your call log as a Cancelled call instead in the form of the Missed Call.
Also, if you are in a place where there is poor network coverage, while you are trying to place a call, you might see that the calls are getting Cancelled. The solution is to move to a good network area where you will get proper signal strength.
Also, if there is an insufficient balance in your prepaid account, then you won’t be able to make a call, and it will get terminated automatically. You will be left with a message on your screen telling you that the call was canceled. The solution to this is to recharge your account so that you are able to make the call again.
How to view Cancelled Calls on your iPhone?
If you want to see the numbers which you have Cancelled, then follow this step-by-step process on your iPhone
Go to the Phone app on your iPhone by tapping on the icon that looks like a handheld phone receiver. Now, locate the Recent button, usually in the form of a clock icon, present at the bottom of the screen, and tap on it
Now, right beside the contact name, you will find an “i” shaped icon which denotes Inform icon. Usually, it is present on the right side of the screen. Tap on it, and you will get to see all the details of the call, which also includes whether the call was canceled or you are able to connect. You will also get to see how many times the call has been canceled
Now, if you wish to call back the person, then you can do it as well
How to fix the Cancellled calls on your iPhone?
If you are having trouble connecting to your contacts, then try these solutions:
- If you reside in an area that has poor network coverage, then move to a different location and check the iPhone signal strength.
- You can restart the phone to revive the network connection. It will also reset it, and you can make calls without any error messages.
- If you have enabled Wi-Fi calling on your iPhone, then you can turn it off. It has been tested that Wi-Fi calling interrupts regular phone calls.
- If Apple has released the latest software update that involves performance improvements for cellular connection, then you need to update your iPhone to its version.
- If you have not restored the network connection for a long time, then try to reset the network settings by going to – Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network settings. This will help you to get the custom network settings as well.
- If the problem continues, then you can contact Apple support or your network provider.
Does Cancelled Call indicate that your call was declined?
If you get a Cancelled Call notification, it does not mean that your call was declined. Rather it has two possibilities – either you have hung up the call before even the person gets the call or if the person’s phone is busy and your call gets declined as your disconnect it.
In this scenario, it is generally seen that the call gets transferred to the voicemail of the person whose number you have dialed.
Which types of calls are labeled as Cancelled Calls?
For outgoing calls, you might see a Cancelled Call label, but in the case of incoming calls, if you decline them, then these are labeled as Missed calls.
Why are all your calls going to the voicemail?
If all your calls are going to the voicemail of a person whom you are trying to reach continuously, then you must count the number of rings. If it shows an odd number of rings, then the person is intentionally declining all your calls.
Does the Cancelled call denote that you are blocked?
No, the Cancelled call does not always mean that you are blocked. It simply indicates that the person you are trying to reach is unavailable or has turned off their phone for the moment. It might also indicate that the phone you are trying to reach is out of service.
How to check whether you have been blocked by the person?
You can try to call the person from a different number. In case they don’t answer, then it is a fair indication that you are not blocked, but simply the person is busy. However, if they pick up the call or try to contact you back through the new number, then there are possibilities that you might have been blocked.
Does the person hear any ring during a Cancelled call?
No, usually, if a phone call gets Cancelled, then one cannot hear any ring because the call actually never connects or gets registered to the network of the person you are trying to reach.